Complete Jio Uttar Pradesh T20 League Schedule for 2023: Battle Timings, Teams, and Championship Clashes

author - Shubhamoy Majumder

Looking for the Jio Uttar Pradesh T20 League Schedule for 2023? Discover match timings, team clashes, and more. Don't miss out – which team will you cheer for?

Jio Uttar Pradesh T20 League

Cricket fever is about to hit its pinnacle in India with the announcement of the Uttar Pradesh T20 League. For all you cricket lovers, circle August 30 on your calendars because the fiesta runs until September 16. The cherry on top? Every one of these matches will light up the legendary Green Park Stadium in Kanpur. Let's dive into what's in store!

The Entrants of the League

Six powerhouse teams from various parts of Uttar Pradesh have been gearing up for the big stage:

  • Kanpur Superstars
  • Kashi Rudras
  • Gorakhpur Lions
  • Lucknow Falcons
  • Noida Super Kings
  • Meerut Mavericks

Here is a mix of cricketing legends and rising stars, ready to give us a series of unforgettable matches.

The League Format

Every match is crucial in this league. We're going with a double round-robin format. It means every team plays against each other twice, giving everyone a fair shot to top the charts. The top four teams sprinting towards the playoffs, culminating in a grand showdown on September 16.

The curtain-raiser? A blockbuster face-off between the Kanpur Superstars and Noida Super Kings. Cricket fans, this is what we've been waiting for!

Star Players to Watch Out For

Every squad here boasts of cricketing gems. Here's who you should keep an eye on:

  • Kanpur Superstars: Home advantage and Ankit Rajput. It's going to be explosive.
  • Noida Super Kings: With Nitish Rana and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, fireworks are guaranteed.
  • Kashi Rudras: Watch out for the rising star, Shivam Mavi.
  • Lucknow Falcons: The immensely talented Priyam Garg will lead from the front.
  • Gorakhpur Lions: Dhruv Jurel and Mohsin Khan are prepped to set the field on fire.
  • Meerut Mavericks: Power hitters Rinku Singh and Kartik Tyagi are ready to dazzle.

It's not just about the legends, though. This league will be a launchpad for fresh talent, and I'm stoked to see the next generation in action.

UP T20 League 2023: A Look at the Schedule

Battle 1: Kanpur Titans vs Noida Warriors – August 30 at 7:30 PM
Battle 2: Lions of Gorakhpur vs Falcons of Lucknow – August 31 at 3:30 PM
Battle 3: Rudras from Kashi vs Mavericks of Meerut – August 31 at 7:30 PM
Battle 4: Kanpur Titans vs Mavericks of Meerut – September 1 at 3:30 PM
Battle 5: Lions of Gorakhpur vs Noida Warriors – September 1 at 7:30 PM
Battle 6: Falcons of Lucknow vs Noida Warriors – September 2 at 3:30 PM
Battle 7: Kanpur Titans vs Rudras from Kashi – September 2 at 7:30 PM
Battle 8: Mavericks of Meerut vs Lions of Gorakhpur – September 3 at 3:30 PM
Battle 9: Kanpur Titans vs Falcons of Lucknow – September 3 at 7:30 PM
Battle 10: Lions of Gorakhpur vs Kanpur Titans – September 4 at 3:30 PM
Battle 11: Rudras from Kashi vs Falcons of Lucknow – September 4 at 7:30 PM
Battle 12: Warriors of Noida vs Mavericks of Meerut – September 5 at 3:30 PM
Battle 13: Rudras from Kashi vs Lions of Gorakhpur – September 5 at 7:30 PM
Battle 14: Warriors of Noida vs Rudras from Kashi – September 6 at 3:30 PM
Battle 15: Falcons of Lucknow vs Mavericks of Meerut – September 6 at 7:30 PM
Battle 16: Warriors of Noida vs Kanpur Titans – September 7 at 3:30 PM
Battle 17: Falcons of Lucknow vs Lions of Gorakhpur – September 7 at 7:30 PM
Battle 18: Kanpur Titans vs Mavericks of Meerut – September 8 at 3:30 PM
Battle 19: Noida Warriors vs Lions of Gorakhpur – September 8 at 7:30 PM
Battle 20: Mavericks of Meerut vs Rudras from Kashi – September 9 at 3:30 PM
Battle 21: Falcons of Lucknow vs Kanpur Titans – September 9 at 7:30 PM
Battle 22: Warriors of Noida vs Falcons of Lucknow – September 10 at 3:30 PM
Battle 23: Lions of Gorakhpur vs Mavericks of Meerut – September 10 at 7:30 PM
Battle 24: Rudras from Kashi vs Kanpur Titans – September 11 at 3:30 PM
Battle 25: Mavericks of Meerut vs Warriors of Noida – September 11 at 7:30 PM
Battle 26: Falcons of Lucknow vs Rudras from Kashi – September 12 at 3:30 PM
Battle 27: Kanpur Titans vs Lions of Gorakhpur – September 12 at 7:30 PM
Battle 28: Lions of Gorakhpur vs Rudras from Kashi – September 13 at 3:30 PM
Battle 29: Mavericks of Meerut vs Falcons of Lucknow – September 13 at 7:30 PM
Battle 30: Rudras from Kashi vs Warriors of Noida – September 14 at 7:30 PM

Championship Clashes:
Battle 31: First Semi-final – September 15 at 3:30 PM
Battle 32: Second Semi-final – September 15 at 7:30 PM
Battle 33: The Championship Bout – September 16 at 7:30 AM

Semi-Finals & Grand Finale

Hold onto your seats for the semi-finals, as the teams will be decided by league performance.

  • Semi-final 1: September 15, 3:30 PM
  • Semi-final 2: September 15, 7:30 PM
  • Grand Finale: September 16, 7:30 AM

Diving Deeper into the Teams

Every team, they say, has its own story. With bated breath, let's look at these stellar squads ready to create magic on the cricketing field.

Kanpur Superstars:

Kanpur Superstars are the ones to watch! Led by charismatic players like Akshdeep Nath and Ankit Rajput, they blend experience with youthful zest. With youngsters like Kushagra Sharma waiting in the wings, you can expect some fireworks!

Kashi Rudras:

Now, the Rudras have got some tricks up their sleeves. With the dynamic Shivam Mavi leading from the front and a well-rounded lineup, including the versatile Karan Sharma, they will give their opponents a run for their money.

Lucknow Falcons:

With the incredible Priyam Garg and dependable Yash Dayal, Lucknow Falcons have a vibrant squad that oozes talent. Their mix of spin and pace? Simply lethal.

Gorakhpur Lions:

Ah, the Lions! With the ever-so-steady Dhruv Chand Jurel at the helm and backed by the likes of Mohsin Khan, these guys are all about strategy and strength. I am predicting them as one of this season's favourites wouldn't be an overstatement.

Noida Super Kings:

With the swashbuckling Nitish Rana and veteran Bhuvneshwar Kumar, NSKings have a formidable lineup. Their combination of experienced champs and young blood will electrify the field.

Meerut Mavericks:

Watch out for the Mavericks! With hitters like Rinku Singh and young prodigy Kartik Tyagi, they're more than ready to challenge the big guns. They might be the surprise package we've all been waiting for this season.

Noteworthy Mentions:

Outside the lush green fields, there's a buzz about the ODI World Cup 2023. Our very own Virat Kohli dropped some wisdom about handling the pressures and soaring expectations. The Uttar Pradesh T20 League isn't just another tournament; it's a window to showcase mettle and impress national selectors.

How to Catch the Action Live?

Can't make it to the stadium? No sweat! All the heart-stopping action, every over and every six, will be at your fingertips. Thanks to live streaming on JioCinema and the Fan Code app in India. Whether on a cosy sofa or sneaking a peek during office hours, you'll be right in the middle of the thrill.

Wrapping Up

The Jio Uttar Pradesh T20 League isn't just cricket; it's an emotion, a stage for rising stars, and a cricketing carnival for every fan. So, pull up your socks, rally behind your teams, and dive headfirst into the T20 extravaganza. Kanpur's iconic Green Park Stadium is all set for the showdown!

Related Articles